Idaho Assistive Technology Project

General Information

Idaho Assistive Technology Project
1187 Alturas Drive
Moscow, ID 83843
(208) 885 6000
sueh@uidaho.edu
http://idahoat.org

Brief Description

The Idaho Assistive Technology Project (IATP) is a federally funded program administered by the Center on Disabilities and Human Development at the University of Idaho. The goal of the IATP is to increase the availability of assistive technology devices and services for older persons and Idahoans with disabilities.

Staff

Janice Carson, Project Director, janicec@uidaho.edu, 208 885 6000

Susan House, Information Specialist, sueh@uidaho.edu, 208 885 6117

Krista Kramer, Equipment Distribution Program Coordinator, kkramer@uidaho.edu, 208 885 6097

Dan Dyer, Technical Assistance/Training Coordinator, dyer@uidaho.edu, 208 292 1406

Wendy Bonner, Alternative Finance Coordinator, wbonner@uidaho.edu, 208 885 6097

Nick Stallings, Lending Library Coordinator, nstallings@uidaho.edu, 208 364 4561

Brenda Janot, Lending Library Coordinator, bjanot@uidaho.edu, 208 364 4564

Sara Fluer, Program Technician, sfluer@uidaho.edu, 208 364 9931

Services Offered

  • Assessment
    • Provides Consultations of assistive technology in K thru 12 School settings, and Vocational Rehabilitation.

  • Information and Referral
    • Maintains a statewide information and referral program related to assistive technology.

  • Assistive Products
    • Operates a statewide used equipment recycling program through which individuals can find listings of devices available for sale.

  • Advocacy
    • Refers individuals to obtain advocacy and legal services related to assistive technology.